alarm-ringing ambulance angle2 archive arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up at-sign baby baby2 bag binoculars book-open book2 bookmark2 bubble calendar-check calendar-empty camera2 cart chart-growth check chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up circle-minus circle city clapboard-play clipboard-empty clipboard-text clock clock2 cloud-download cloud-windy cloud clubs cog cross crown cube youtube diamond4 diamonds drop-crossed drop2 earth ellipsis envelope-open envelope exclamation eye-dropper eye facebook file-empty fire flag2 flare foursquare gift glasses google graph hammer-wrench heart-pulse heart home instagram joystick lamp layers lifebuoy link linkedin list lock magic-wand map-marker map medal-empty menu microscope minus moon mustache-glasses paper-plane paperclip papers pen pencil pie-chart pinterest plus-circle plus power pushpin question rain reading receipt recycle reminder sad shield-check smartphone smile soccer spades speed-medium spotlights star-empty star-half star store sun-glasses sun tag telephone thumbs-down thumbs-up tree tumblr twitter user users wheelchair write yelp youtube

Doctors & Staff

Meet the experienced and friendly doctors and staff who make Madison Eye Care the leading provider of vision care products and services.

Dr. Peter V. Mogyordy – Optometrist

Dr. Mogyordy attended Kenyon College where he played intercollegiate football, enjoyed the Beta Theta Pi fraternity, and earned his Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Chemistry.

After graduating from The Ohio State College of Optometry, Dr Mogyordy became president of Madison Eye Care. He soon founded Ocular Services Management, a company dedicated to preserving the vision of the elderly in nursing homes, assisted living and independent living communities in and around Cleveland.

Dr. Mogyordy is a member of the American Optometric Association, Ohio Optometric Association, Contact Lens Section of the OOA and is a past governor of the Cleveland Optometric Assiciation. He serves as the Administrator to the Ohio Vision Source! and sits on the board of directors at TLC (The Laser Center – See related sites)

He resides in Westlake with his wife, Amy, and his three children, Madeline, J.P. and Olivia.

Email: DrPete@MadisonEyeCare.com


Dr. Gregory J. Kovats – Optometrist, Clinic Manager

Dr. Kovats received his undergraduate degree at Ohio University and continued on to The Ohio State University where he graduated as a Doctor of Optometry in 2004.

Prior to joining Madison Eye Care, Dr. Kovats honed his patient-care skills by working in both private practice optometry and in retail optometry. Also, a past position as an optometrist in an ocular disease oriented ophthalmology practice has given Dr. Kovats valuable knowledge and experience in diagnosing and treating diseases of the eye.

Dr. Kovats is a current member of the American Optometric Association, the Ohio Optometric Association, and is the Treasurer of the Cleveland Optometric Association. He is a past house manager and board member of Epsilon Psi Epsilon, Ohio State’s professional optometric fraternity. He also has been active in SVOSH, an organization that provides free, much-needed vision care to the underprivileged. Dr. Kovats recalls one of his best experiences as travelling to El Salvador with SVOSH and providing services and materials to many who otherwise would not be fortunate enough to afford an exam or glasses. Dr. Kovats is married to his lovely wife Jennifer, who is also a member of the Madison Eye Care team. They live in Olmsted Township with their two young sons Evan and Kyle.

Email: DrGreg@MadisonEyeCare.com


Dr. Leah Steele – Optometrist

Dr. Steele earned her bachelors in science at John Carroll University where she studied physics and mathematics. She then went on to The Ohio State University College of Optometry where she graduated with honors. During her time at OSU she got the opportunity to rotate through the Wade Park VA Hospital in Cleveland as well as the Department of Ophthalmology at University Hospitals. These experiences helped sharpen her skills in treating ocular disease, fine tune her contact lens expertise, and allowed her to work closely with pediatric patients.

After graduating from OSU, Dr. Steele spent a few years in private practice in Western Pennsylvania before moving back home to Northeast Ohio and joining Madison Eye Care in 2014. Here at Madison Eye Care, she enjoys getting to know her patients and their families and especially loves working with young children. Dr. Steele specializes in Vision Therapy and helps people of all ages optimize their visual function.

Dr. Steele and her husband, Dan, live in Strongsville, her hometown, with their two young sons, Hugo and Arlo.

Email: DrLeah@MadisonEyeCare.com


Dr. Sarah Munther – Optometrist

Dr. Munther received her undergraduate degree at The Ohio State University. She earned her bachelors of science in human nutrition with a minor in music. Furthering her love for the Buckeyes, she continued onto The Ohio State University College of Optometry, receiving her doctorate in 2015.

During her time in optometry school, she became passionate about both optometric community service and ocular disease. She held positions as outreach chair in the American Optometric Student Association (AOSA) as well as in the Fellowship of Christian Optometrists (FCO). She also went to Jamaica with FCO on a mission trip utilizing both her talents in optometry and music.

Upon graduating, she went on to complete an additional one-year primary care/ocular disease residency at the Columbus and Chillicothe Veteran Affairs Medical Centers.

Dr. Munther loves to get to know her patients of all ages. She enjoys providing a wide-spectrum of eye care, from managing acute and chronic eye diseases to prescribing glasses, contact lenses and specialty contact lenses. She has an interest in myopia control as well.

Dr. Munther is a Fellow of the American Academy of Optometry (FAAO), is a member of the American Optometric Association (AOA), the Ohio Optometric Association (OOA), is active in the Ohio Optometric Political Action Committee (OOPAC) as a “Key OD”, and participates in Realeyes, a volunteer program that educates children in schools on eye health and safety.

Email: DrSarah@MadisonEyeCare.com


Amy – Office Manager

Email: Amy@MadisonEyeCare.com


Jennifer – Operations Manager

Licensed Eyewear Consultant, Licensed Contact Lens Consultant, Certified Optometric Technician

Email: Jennifer@MadisonEyeCare.com


Marjorie – Optical Manager

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Specialist

Email: Marjorie@MadisonEyeCare.com


Kim – Patient Care Manager

Patient Care / Insurance Specialist

Email: Kim@MadisonEyeCare.com


Mara

Finance Department

Email: Mara@MadisonEyeCare.com


Lindsey

Licensed Eyewear Consultant / Eyewear Finishing Lab

Email: Lindsey@MadisonEyeCare.com


Candice

Licensed Eyewear Consultant, Licensed Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Candice@MadisonEyeCare.com


Julie

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Julie@MadisonEyeCare.com


Haley

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Haley@MadisonEyeCare.com


Amber

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Amber@MadisonEyeCare.com


Sarah

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Sarah@MadisonEyeCare.com


Nicholas

Eyewear Consultant / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Nicholas@MadisonEyeCare.com


Lance

Optometric Technician / Contact Lens Consultant

Email: Lance@MadisonEyeCare.com


Kathy

Certified Optometric Technician

Email: Kathy@MadisonEyeCare.com


Abigail

Optometric Technician

Email: Abby@MadisonEyeCare.com


Renee

Special Testing Technician

Email: Renee@MadisonEyeCare.com


Katie

Patient Relations Specialist

Email: Katie@MadisonEyeCare.com


Angi

Patient Relations Specialist

Email: Angi@MadisonEyeCare.com


Rachel

Patient Relations Specialist

Email: Rachel@MadisonEyeCare.com